This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
7.6
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.9
Value
8.7
Reviews
    de
    6.2
    15 February 2018
    Fun experience but I wouldn’t return.
    The heater in the room was set at a high temperature & there was no way to change it. It got very very warm because the hostel was full. Also, because it was so busy it seemed like the facilities weren’t enough to cope.
    The experience was fun. I liked that they had recycled all the old train furniture. The view from the rooftop was nice at night tonser the Tokyo Skytree.
    CHIHSIN
    tw
    9.2
    12 February 2018
    Very interesting design! The staff are friendly!
    The toilet door is too noisy.
    Interesting design!
    Yi Quan
    my
    7.5
    6 February 2018
    This place is awesome! Very comfortable and very accessible! Near Akihabara, Ueno & Asakusa. Easy transit to Haneda Airport.
    jp
    9.6
    2 February 2018
    Good choice
    - Bed seems a little bit small but still ok.
    - friendly staff - clean - interesting train theme - many showers
    Yuichi
    jp
    9.6
    28 January 2018
    super
    Train hostel’s concept is so cool.
    Ervandita Iswandari
    id
    9.2
    24 January 2018
    The lounge was a bit small.
    The hostel was clean and the bed was comfy and warm. I was interested in the train theme decoration. The staff was really friendly and helpful. There is a convenient store right beside the hostel so it's really easy if you need anything.
    Laury
    cn
    10
    23 January 2018
    The place was really clean : bathroom, bedroom, shared kitchen, everything! The staff was also really great and friendly and could speak English very well. Moreover, there is a metro station right on the right of the hostel.
    Lenin
    co
    10
    12 January 2018
    Great concept Close To important places and Comfortable
    I had a very good experience, the train concept is great. I always felt very comfortable. I slept very well. Meico and Kota were always very attentive to anything I needed such as finding places and good recommendations for local food restaurants. Close to Akihabara and Ueno the Museum Area. I would always return to Japan To this place. They made me feel at home.
    Tatsuo
    au
    5.8
    29 December 2017
    Bedroom and kitchen.
    Small in the bedroom are terrible. Kitchen is ridiculously small.
    Japa tripeira
    pt
    9.6
    27 December 2017
    the best location in the world! great cost benefit!
    nothing
    I stayed with my husband with a shared mixed room. The staff was very attentive and friendly, the service is always fast and convenient. The location can not be better, because it would be impossible! is almost within the JR Line, the location is certainly the most excellent of all! The idea of having parts of the train that gives the name to the hostel, in the accommodation of the same, is excellent! Everything was very different and gave a special charm to this hostel! The cleanliness is excellent, the bathrooms are immaculate! At first, by the photos, I thought the bed would not be very comfortable, but on the contrary, it was excellent warm and with the space quite private.
    Maria
    jp
    5.8
    18 December 2017
    The train freezer
    The rooms were freezing! I caught a cold while staying there. Had to pay for towel and slippers. Room smelled of sweat. Only cold water from the tap. Would have been nice to have bigger lockers to store luggage. Having to leave slippers at the entrance and walking across the hallway to go to the showers was a bit gross.
    The train-themed deco was very cool. And it was literally right next to the station!
    Jose Luis
    mx
    8.3
    17 December 2017
    Excelent location next to the metro clean and original nice
    th
    7.5
    13 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eric
    kr
    9.2
    24 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hazim
    my
    10
    22 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kim Brian Hyunjun
    kr
    10
    18 November 2017
    Staff was very kind and hospitable. They are quick to communicate and do their best to provide for guests. The hostel itself was also comfortable and has a neat atmosphere. Appreciated my stay!
    jheilo
    ph
    9.6
    14 November 2017
    A good and memorable stay at a very affordable rate.
    Bit hassle on having the shower rooms on a different floor.
    Everything! From the unique hostel set-up to cleanliness and accommodating staff. Special mention to Maeko and Cheng.
    Kazue
    au
    8.3
    31 October 2017
    good atmosphere and excellent place to stay for traveller to meeting people.
    its noisy in the morning
    staffs are very friendly and helpful. its very nice to have kitchen to cook own meals and meeting other guests.
    Kiri
    jp
    8.3
    29 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bhanu
    in
    9.6
    25 October 2017
    Amazing place with value for money, amazing location and cleanliness.
    Only thing that could be improved is shower rooms on each floor but the amenities and cleanliness totally overcome and it does matter at all later on.
    It is simply amazing. Everything is amazing about this place. Best part is the facilities, cleanliness and the amazing staff. Despite the common shower room for all the floors, it was super clean and just amazing. Really loved the kitchen facilities with good cutleries and all required amenities. Totally recommend this.
Loading reviews