Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
7.6
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.9
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Brasta
    pl

    Review score

    8.3
    23 April 2018

    Nice hostel with decent facilities however not the best hostel we've stayed in.

    Isn't a bad value for money but lacks a few touches that would make it amazing. The beds can leave a strong odour on your clothes. The beds are a bit uncomfortable and kitchen isn't as well stocked as some other hostels we've stayed in.
    We stayed here for 1 night previously but returned to stay 5 nights here, and after staying at other hostels we can say that this hostel although nice isn't quite as good as it could be. The dinning room and kitchen are nice but a bit small and the variety of cookwear is decent but lacks some items which would make cooking easier. The rooms are good but the beds aren't the most comfortable. The bathrooms and showers are very nice and well stocked with soaps for free. The entire place is clean but being in a hostel you can expect the occasional stink. The staff are very friendly and most travelers are nice but you do get the few who can ruin the experience for others. The location is great with most metro lines withing short walk of hostel and restaurants nearby are well priced and very good quality. In general a very nice hostel but not the best one we've stayed in.
    Nicola
    de

    Review score

    10
    20 April 2018

    Amazing!

    Nothing
    I had an incredibly great stay. Everything was first class. The Staff is amazing! I will never forgot this great time. Thank you!
    Ria
    mv

    Review score

    5.8
    16 April 2018
    The room as we thought we have our own privacy since we are 8 people when we arrived. The amount i paid isn’t worth it.
    We like the location, it’s very convenient for us as it is very close from the train station
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Saint Georges
    fr

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brasta
    pl

    Review score

    7.9
    10 April 2018

    Fantastic hostel unfortunately let down by the cold draft from windows and insufficient heating.

    We stayed 1 night which happened to be a very cold and wet day at the start of Spring. The room was very cold as the windows aren't insulated very well and a draft can be felt from them constantly. The heating only came on every now and then so didn't help the chill much.
    The dorm was very clean and quiet. The beds are very comfortable and you can get privacy quite easily by closing curtains. The lockers are a little small but can fit your main electronics. (15" laptop maximum size). Kitchen is kitted out with everything you could need and the location of the hostel is great with family mart right next door and subway across the street. There are great ramen and Taiyaki shops across the road that are worth checking out. In general was very nice and had everything a traveller could possilby need.
    Sing Long Wilson
    hk

    Review score

    10
    21 March 2018

    Excellent

    Nothing bad.
    The staff are super friendly. Want to share something, my friend in Kagawa Prefecture got some emgergrncy in her airbnb, the staff Mr Kota even helped me called the police in Shikogu to help my friends, he did a lot of extra things to makes guests feel comfortable. And the common offered free drinks and some snacks, also u can feel just like in the real train between Tokyo and Sapporo, so much fun!!
    au

    Review score

    10
    17 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lawrencemeneses
    ph

    Review score

    10
    17 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SHIV SHANKER
    in

    Review score

    10
    10 March 2018

    I will come again & again

    cleanig is very good
    Your's behavior just like a family member
    Callum
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    3 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PURAN
    in

    Review score

    10
    28 February 2018

    I enjoyed my trip while staying this train hostel

    For me everything is fine
    It's a great experience to spend some days in budget hostel. Staff are so nice and coperative
    de

    Review score

    6.2
    15 February 2018

    Fun experience but I wouldn’t return.

    The heater in the room was set at a high temperature & there was no way to change it. It got very very warm because the hostel was full. Also, because it was so busy it seemed like the facilities weren’t enough to cope.
    The experience was fun. I liked that they had recycled all the old train furniture. The view from the rooftop was nice at night tonser the Tokyo Skytree.
    CHIHSIN
    tw

    Review score

    9.2
    12 February 2018

    Very interesting design! The staff are friendly!

    The toilet door is too noisy.
    Interesting design!
    Yi Quan
    my

    Review score

    7.5
    6 February 2018
    This place is awesome! Very comfortable and very accessible! Near Akihabara, Ueno & Asakusa. Easy transit to Haneda Airport.
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    2 February 2018

    Good choice

    - Bed seems a little bit small but still ok.
    - friendly staff - clean - interesting train theme - many showers
    Yuichi
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    28 January 2018

    super

    Train hostel’s concept is so cool.
    Ervandita Iswandari
    id

    Review score

    9.2
    24 January 2018
    The lounge was a bit small.
    The hostel was clean and the bed was comfy and warm. I was interested in the train theme decoration. The staff was really friendly and helpful. There is a convenient store right beside the hostel so it's really easy if you need anything.
    Laury
    cn

    Review score

    10
    23 January 2018
    The place was really clean : bathroom, bedroom, shared kitchen, everything! The staff was also really great and friendly and could speak English very well. Moreover, there is a metro station right on the right of the hostel.
    Lenin
    co

    Review score

    10
    12 January 2018

    Great concept Close To important places and Comfortable

    I had a very good experience, the train concept is great. I always felt very comfortable. I slept very well. Meico and Kota were always very attentive to anything I needed such as finding places and good recommendations for local food restaurants. Close to Akihabara and Ueno the Museum Area. I would always return to Japan To this place. They made me feel at home.
Loading reviews